

BOROUGH OF NEW MILFORD

PLANNING BOARD WORK SESSION MINUTES

December 21, 2021

Chairman Mottola called the meeting of the New Milford Planning Board to order at 7:34 pm. The Chairman read the Open Public Meeting Act, The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

ROLL CALL

Members Present: Mr. John DaCosta, Ms. Tina DeLucia, Mr. Jeffrey Forster, Councilperson Ira Grotsky, Mr. Tomy Thomas, Mr. Nicholas Ramirez, Mr. Arthur Neiss – Atty., and Chair Frank Mottola. **Absent:** Ms. Kerri Capasso, Mr. Jim McCarten, Ms. Casey Hittel. **Excused:** Councilperson Hedy Grant, Mr. Kevin Boyer – Eng., Mr. Paul Grygiel – Planner At 7:50 p.m. Councilperson Hedy Grant joined the meeting.

Minutes: October 26 – Chair Mottola asked if there were any modifications. There being none Chair Mottola entertained a motion to accept as printed. Motion made by Ms. Tina DeLucia second Mr. Nicholas Ramirez All favor, none opposed. Abstained: Mr. John DaCosta

Communications – none

Old Business: 2022 Schedule of Meeting Dates will be taken up at the reorganization meeting, there were no concerns of the meeting dates.

New Business: - none

Committee Reports: – Revision to application, Mr. Boyer had no comments, Mr. Grygiel indicated some spelling corrections and at the bottom of page 3 all potential D variance should be listed. Mr. Ramirez commented on the maximum sheet size as some projects do necessitate larger, 30" x 42" is typically the max.

Mr. DaCosta indicated 24" x 36" is the most common size. Chair Mottola would like the digital plans to continue to be required and size of plans will be determined if larger than 24" x 36". All changes should be incorporated into the application.

Other Business – Councilperson Grant thanked Mr. Thomas for all his years for service to the board which everyone agreed and wished him well. Mr. Ramirez was also thanked and wished well as he has plans to move from the area.

Public comments – there are no members of the public present.

There being no further business Chairman Mottola entertained a motion to adjourn. Motion made by Councilperson Grotsky second by Councilperson Grant at 8:10 p.m., all in favor.

Respectfully submitted, Lisa C. Sereno